Convention and Visitors Bureau


The Convention and Visitor Bureau (CVB) was established by Charter Ordinance 15 in 2003 along with the establishment of the transient guest tax. 


The Convention and Visitors Bureau shall consist of seven (7) members, who shall be appointed by the Governing Body for three (3) year terms commencing on the second Monday of January.

Membership shall be comprised of:

  • Owners, operators, or employees of persons engaged in the hotel/motel business
  • Representatives from agencies or organizations engaged in promoting tourism, or from historic or cultural attraction in the city
  • Members of the general public
  • Members of other city boards
  • President or delegate of the Dickinson County Economic Development Corporation

Current Members and Term

Name Term

  • Mukul Ghosh Hajra 2023
  • Samantha Kenner 2022
  • Kim McDowell 2024
  • Kimmy Phillips 2023
  • Chuck Scott 2022
  • Elizabeth Weese 2023
  • Sarah Wilson 2023

Meeting and Contact Information

The CVB Board meets on the 4th Tuesday of the month at 2:00 p.m. at the CVB Conference Room located at 201 NW 2nd Street.

Find Agenda and Minutes.

For more information or questions please feel free to contact (785)263-2231.